Appelez-nous
Best Rate Guarantee
Welcome to our Official Website!A QUESTION ? Call us now! +33 (0)1 45 40 70 90|
  • WIFI
    - Free & unlimited -
  • More info
  • 7 minutes from
    - Porte de Versailles -

Guest Reviews

Some of these reviews come from Tripadvisor

Katy
Date of stay : 2016-10-19
Number of nights : 2
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Very welcoming reception staff, especially a Spanish lady who marked out bus routes and gave me suggestions of where to go for what I wanted to do. She was very persuasive that I could manage it all as I was on my own and it was the first time in Paris. I followed her ideas and had a wonderful time. Comfortable room but some problems getting wifi in the room but it was OK downstairs.

Suggestions

It would be nice to have the tea/coffee topped up on 2nd day and some milk cartons but that is being really picky.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

denisandniamh
Date of stay : 2015-09-11
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Great stay and lovely staff. Wonderful stay in this hotel. We were warmly greeted at the desk upon arrival and received a map of the city. The helpful receptionist gave us loads of information about paris. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The breakfast was reasonable with cereals, fruit, bread, yogurt etc. Each morning the lady in the breakfast room brought us a basket that had croissants and baguettes in, which was a nice touch. The hotel can be tricky to find at first but it is very close to the metro, it is also close to plenty of very busy restaurants. All the staff members we met were lovely and very helpful.

Suggestions

Source : www.tripadvisor.fr

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Cameal S
Date of stay : 2015-08-18
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Comfortable stay.I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend. The staff are really helpful and the hotel is close to the metro and trans so it's easy to get around. There is an amazing restaurant at the corner of the street that serves fantastic found and a great 2 or 3 course meal. There are 2 grocery stores nearby for those that want to do some bargain food purchases. And as usual there is a McDonald's, Starbucks and even a Burger King nearby. There are also wonderful local bakeries and food market for more Parisian food. The hotel room itself was an okay size. The toilet was separate from the shower, but I found the shower pretty small. I was on the top floor and the view was okay, but unfortunately there was construction obstructing it.

Suggestions

Source : www.tripadvisor.fr

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Jun M
Date of stay : 2015-06-22
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Room with bath !My girlfriend and I stayed at Virgina Hotel last week of May for 6 days and we both enjoyed staying at this clean,tidy hotel with friendly+helpful staffs.I requested the room with bath when I was booking the room through Lastminutes as we both wanted to stay somewhere where has bathtub in the room,and we were both pleased as they actually booked the room with one as I didn't expect that we will get it if I am being honest.Like I had read on many reviews on here room wasn't that big comparing to some of the hotels I have stayed before,however,it was big enough for two of us.It was clean,tidy with towel got changed everyday,and didn't see any mess by the time when we got back to our room in the evenung from sightseeing.We also found the safe in our room was rather useful as we kept few things inside those which we didn't need to take along for sightseeing and felt more safer than say leave them in our room for example.And we particularly enjoyed having nice hot bath after long day walking around Paris,and it would not have been same if we got the room with just shower,so I would like to thank the hotel for booked this room for us. Location of the hotel was perfect as metro Porte d'Orleans(line 4)just around the corner from the hotel and it took us under 20 minutes to get to central Paris,and there are plenty of cafes,restaurants,bars, supermarkets,and even Kebab shops just few minutes from the hotel which was really convenient.And the hotel located back of main street,so we didn't get disturbed by noise when we are sleeping in the night(or we were too knackered) If I could make request to hotel,I would ask to increase variety of food for 10 euro breakfast which we only paid once during our stay because of few selections of the food they had.For some people it might be enough for having typical French style breakfast,however,to those who want to stuff themselves in the morning I advice to save your money for go somewhere else as they were not enough for us. Over all,I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit Paris just for weekend or week because of the price,quality of the hotel,and friendly+helpful staffs who works there(who speaks good English)as it would be hard to find same aboved mentioned quality from my experience.I also would like to thank all front desk staffs for being friendly and helpful to making our stay pleasant by taking this opportunity.

Suggestions

Source : www.tripadvisor.fr

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Zeeland
Date of stay : 2015-06-05
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Virgina; I like it! Have stayed in Virgina hotel from May 27th untiil May 30th and enjoyed it very much. Our room; 602 could be reached by stairs but also by a typical French, very small elevator. From our window we had a very distant view on the Eiffel tower which was nice of course. Our room was small but very adequate with a comfortable double bed, a good bathroom with 4 spotless towels which were changed every day, a tv, free wifi and very clean. At the reception desk we found very friendly and helpful people who did their very best to inform us about trips, connections etcetera. Breakfast was allright although the tables were very small. What was very convenient for us was that we could reserve a parking space in the parking garage in the opposite of the hotel. That was really helpful in a big busy city as Paris is. About 200meters from the hotel we found the metro station "Porte d'Orleans". This line has also a stop at St Michel, in the midst of very nice restaurants and outdoor terraces. Next time we will visit Paris we will certainly return to the Virgina.

Suggestions

Source : www.tripadvisor.fr

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

DrunknMastr
Date of stay : 2015-05-31
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Small room but a good value. Our room (standard double) was very small by American standards, but that is usual for any hotel room in Paris. The hotel is about a block from the Porte d'Orleans metro station, so getting around the city from the hotel was very easy. Hotel staff were helpful and it was easy to purchase breakfast for 10 EUR apiece at the hotel restaurant on our last day there, since it wasn't included with our room. My only complaints are VERY minor: the front desk had a wine bottle opener but wouldn't let us take it to our room, so I had to use it there and then carry an open bottle of wine up 4 flights of stairs. I'm taller than average, and the wall-mounted TV stuck out far enough and at just the perfect height for me to bash my head on it coming through the bathroom door a few times.

Suggestions

Source : www.tripadvisor.fr

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Kapitans
Date of stay : 2015-05-17
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Good hotel. We stayed 3 people family for 4 nights. Hotel was clean and fresh. Breakfast was not included, but we asked hotel coffee for 4 euro and food get from store just next to hotel. Place is convenient, close to Metro line 4 which connects to Gare du Nord and city center. Size of room is compact, but to have overnight it is very comfortable. I strongly suggest this hotel.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Gogolino
Date of stay : 2015-05-16
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Satisfied
Global assesment

Small but very correct hotel. Visited in may 2015 with our 2 children. We had 2 rooms (101 & 102) which are not directly connected, but can be separated from the others via a "private corridor" making it very convenient for families with young children. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are even smaller and probably too small for large persons, but ok for "normal" people. Everything is very clean, the personnel is very helpful and rooms have air conditioning that not only works great, but is actually very quiet - something almost incredible in most hotels. Breakfast is very "french" : a piece of baguette with a croissant with industrial confiture, but ham/cheese/cornflakes/eggs are also available. An indoor parking is possible for 21€/night at 100 m from hotel. For the 2 rooms with breakfasts and the parking (one night) we paid 197 € - Difficult to beat with decent quality like the Virgina hotel.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Jeff W
Date of stay : 2015-04-27
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Solid hotel choice- 5 star given the price. For a hotel that is solid, no frills and gets the job done for your 3-4 days in Paris at a price of around 76E per night then definitely review this hotel. - clean and tidy - albeit it on the southern edge of the tube line, it takes about 20 mins to get to any attraction in town, at no extra cost travel wise. - shower is excellent, great view and balcony over a residential area of Paris. - restaurants and supermarket, metro and bus station within 2 min walk- I am not exaggerating! - hotel reception friendly- printed tickets for Louvre for me, had international plugs to borrow and bottle opener. Couple of things worth noting- breakfast is 10E per head on top- we went to a local bread shop as cheaper. Easy and does the job! Would say 5 star given the price and expectation.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

nelly w
Date of stay : 2015-03-10
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Charming, little and friendly. The hotel is situated near to bus and metro station which is important while visiting a mega city like Paris. The rooms are well decorated, clean, small as always in Paris, the matress is of good quality, breakfast is good, equilibrated and low priced. We like this sort of family-run hotels where you feel at home. A good adress to come back.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Elisa B
Date of stay : 2014-11-28
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Great location, great breakfast. I stayed with my mother for 3 nights in November 2014. It was the first of 5 hotels we stayed at on our trip to Paris and 4 Italian cities. Our room 208 was very comfortable and very clean, two twin beds, mini bar, tv, safe that worked like a charm, and free wi fi that also worked great. The hotel breakfast was included, a rarity in Paris, and it was my favorite breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at. Coffee and hot chocolate made to order, fresh croissants and baguettes, and a small but satisfying variety of other foods (hard boiled eggs, toast, cheeses, meats, cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit). Most of the front desk staff were great and very helpful giving directions to the sites, best transportation choices, etc. They spoke English well which was helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area but has bus lines right outside, and others just around the corner that took us to the Louvre. We could get anywhere quickly. The metro was nearby too, a few minute walk. You have to leave your key at the front desk when you go out, but it wasn't a problem at all, and we had to that at most of our hotels on the trip. You can also purchase your Louvre tickets at the front desk for an extra euro, a great benefit to avoid any lines at the museum. There is a fantastic Indian restaurant kitty corner to the hotel and a grocery mart next door so that was super convenient. There is also a small elevator big enough for two people with backpacks but if you have bags only one person can fit comfortably. The shower was fantastic! Hot water was fast and great water pressure. I'm not sure of how easy it is to get to from CDG airport because a friend picked us up and dropped us at the hotel, but on our way to Rome we flew out of Orly airport and it was easy to get there. Took bus 38 which is outside the hotel, and got off at the Orly Bus station where we bought our Orly Bus tickets at a kiosk for 6 euros each I believe. A few minutes later the Orly Bus arrived, it was easy. I'd stay there again if ever in Paris.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Mterem
Date of stay : 2014-11-02
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Very nice and pleasant hotel. I enjoyed staying at Virgina Hotel, the hotel personal is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, easy access to Metro. Hotel rooms are comfortable, very clean. The ambiance is very warm, breakfast is great, real French breakfast (with some adds). I recommend staying at Virgina Hotel in your stay in Paris.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

perfectda...
Date of stay : 2014-10-18
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

One of the best hotel stays ever. We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and comfortable and there was a very cozy atmosphere over the entire hotel. And the breakfast was so delicious! The hotel is also very conveniently located close to supermarkets, restaurants, bars and a metro station. Highly recommend it!

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Dasharia S
Date of stay : 2014-10-11
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Loved it. We stayed in a triple share room which was the typical small European standard, bathroom was clean and neat and breakfast was ok. The location is amazing, so many restaraunts nearby as well as supermarkets, not in a touristy area and you get a real feel for Paris. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Really enjoyed my stay in Paris.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

TiMay86
Date of stay : 2014-09-11
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Good location. We were first given a standard room (which we booked) on the first floor. The room was run down (wallpapers tearing and lightbulbs not working) and the sink was clogged, so it took a long time for the water to go down. I complained to the reception in the daytime and the guy said they would take a look a it while we were out. Came back and it was still the same. The room was very noisy as well as it was located near the ancient escalator so we did not get a good sleep. I complained to a different guy at the reception and he upgraded us to a larger room, further away from the escalator without charges. That room was really comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel is very good as it is very near the Port D'Orleans station. The bus station to the train stations is also 1 minute away. The reception is very helpful in guiding you to which public transport to take to the attractions and train stations. The complimentary breakfast we had was really nice too. They had free wifi in the room and english speaking tv channels (mainly the news and channel 17).

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

NMMI74
Date of stay : 2014-08-24
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Great hotel - would stay again in a heartbeat. Very close to the Port D'orleans metro which akes for very expeditious and convenient to travel must anywhere in the city. Easily traveled to by RER train and metro from Charles de Gaule is another plus to staing at this hotel. The rooms are typical European small but very efficient, clean and modern. The breakfast served is very substantial, fresh and features all quality ingeitenst found is a typical european breakfast. The front desk staff are very eager to give you directions to any of the sites and will tell you their preffered way to get there. Sometimes a city bus is just more efficient than the metro so take the advice of the front desk personnel. This is our second visit to Paris and will likely be returning next year and the Virgina is where we will be staying.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Lianne Y
Date of stay : 2014-08-05
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Good place to stay. We stayed in this hotel last September and were very pleased with the hotel and the area it was in. Very close to a metro station and quick and easy to go all over the city. Breakfast was very nice, fresh croissants and bread etc. Staff were friendly and you could book tickets for the Louvre and Versailles at their reception to avoid the crowds. Metro was very cheap and easy to use. Grocery store near by and reasonable restaurants nearby. I would stay there again if I returned to Paris.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Karen_Grinnell
Date of stay : 2014-06-17
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Good value but not a charming neighborhood. My husband and I chose this hotel after consulting Trip Advisor. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was clean. It's a good idea to buy the hotel's breakfast because it was difficult to find breakfast in the surrounding neighborhood; in fact, it was hard to find a nice lunch or dinner nearby either. However, the Metro is quite close, and travel is easy. We appreciated the free WiFi. The WiFi signal on the 6th floor is a bit inconsistent, but the signal is strong in the downstairs lobby. The lobby had a lovely 1930s atmosphere. We were generally pleased with our room although the walls were a bit thin (we could hear others' conversations in our room, but not so loudly that we could not sleep). The bed, linens, and towels are in good shape even though the decor was a bit run down; however, the hotel was making improvements while we stayed there. Clothes storage was ample.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Markblecher
Date of stay : 2014-04-24
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

I recommend this hotel. Paris is usually a hotel ripoff, high prices for tiny rooms. This hotel is an exception; affordable 100 euro, in quiet street but v close to porte d'Orléans métro station, and has pretty parc Montsouris nearby; rooms clean, rated 3 star; good breakfast; I would definitely come back here.

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

Tohara129...
Date of stay : 2015-02-25
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Absolutely brilliant. This hotel was brilliant. Great facilities Excellent location for all of Paris' main attractions, just a small bus or metro ride away. The staff were amazingly helpful, they have us great tips and directions. Would and probably will visit this place again!

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES

marineroanm
Date of stay : 2014-02-18
Number of nights :
Room number :
Welcome: Very satisfied
Comfort : Very satisfied
Cleanliness: Very satisfied
Equipement : Very satisfied
Breakfast : Very satisfied
Location: Very satisfied
Value for money : Very satisfied
Global assesment

Can't wait to return!!!! My mother was travelling with her brother and spent 5 nights at Virginia Hotel, Paris. Overall experience was great; everything was very clean, room very cozy. They were impressed by the kindness of the staff, very helpful and warm. The hotel is conveniently located in a quite area though very near the Metro station. Breakfast was delicious. They are very happy they stayed at this hotel and recommend it to anyone from the bottom of her heart!

Suggestions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend ?

YES